Viewbank College


College Leadership

From Year 7 through to Year 12, student leadership is a priority at Viewbank College. Our student leaders make a positive difference to our culture and encourage active involvement in school activities and enrichment opportunities. Aside from College Captains, our students are also provided with the chance to lead in areas such as Community Service, Debating, Drama, Health & Wellbeing, LOTE, Magazine, Music, Sport, SRC, STEM, Visual Arts and as our College House Captains. 

In February, the Year 12 Student Leaders will be attending a two-day camp where they will gain a valuable insight into their individual strengths and different leadership styles. 

2017 Student Leadership Group

College Captain - Female Kate Bretel
College Captain - Male Adrian Griesheimer
Music Captain Ben Ingvarson-Favretto
SRC Leader - Female Lauren Ware
SRC Leader - Male Jujhar Singh
Community Service Leader Kezia Okoidigun
Health & Wellbeing Leader Sarah Ozzimo
LOTE Leader Deen Pierotti
Debating Leader Joshua Munro
Visual Arts Leader Janaki Rajagopalan
Technical Support Leader Alexander Marshall
STEM Leader Justin Nieuwhof
Drama Leader Demetrius Kiriakidis
Student Voice Leader Maggie Wright
Magazine Leader Lynette Cardinal
Sport Leader Jordan Martin
Ignis Leader Charlotte Toussaint
Hydra Leader Lauren Ralph
Stella Leader Lauren Beveridge
Terra Leader Ben Collins


Student Representitive Council

The Student Representative Council (SRC) is a forum for students of all year levels to voice their ideas for improving students' experience of Viewbank College. The SRC is led by the two Year 12 designated SRC Captains. It comprises two representative from years 7-11, and there is also a representative from each class.

The SRC organises an out of uniform day each term. The proceeds of these go to projects within the College such as the bus shelter and the sail over the ampitheatre, and also to community organisations such as Canteen and World Vision.


2017 Middle Years Student Leadership Group

The development of leadership positions in the Middle Years allows more students to have a voice and at the same time build on their leadership potential.

General Selection criteria

•                Enthusiastic support for and commitment to the College values and ethos.

•                Ability to work co-operatively and effectively with others of varying ages.

•                Desire to promote and publicise activities within the College.

•                Preparedness to take a public leadership role.

•                Ability to manage time and responsibilities effectively.

•                Demonstrated commitment to the school uniform

•                Preparedness to be proud ambassadors of the College.

Students have the opportunity to nominate for the positions by completing a written application.

Successful nominees

·       participate in an interview with the College Assistant Principals and Middle Years Program Leaders

·       Develop a leadership flyer to advertise their suitability

·       Address all year 7 & 8 students to present their suitability as a leader

All students in Year 7 and 8 and staff members then vote for their preferred candidate.

For 2017 our Middle Years Leadership team will comprise the following:

Position Female Male
Middle Years College Captains Elly McKenzie Joel Prendergast
Ignis House Leaders Abbie Jackson Marco Simonovski
Stella House Leaders Ella Perani Alexander McGregor
Terra House Leaders Indianna Mallia Joshua Collins
Hydra House Leaders Gudren Schering Sebastian Hayes
Debating Leader Lillian Brasch
Drama Leader Bonnie Osborn
Music Leader Alex Tyzack
Student Voice Leader Nigel Tee